Lockerbie Ice rink Club Championship

The 2023-24 Club Championship final was played at Lockerbie Ice Rink last week. The final of the competition sponsored by Air Climate Solutions who maintain the dehumidification system within the ice hall and the AC Little Builder was played between the rinks skipped by Jim Hogg and Rae Graham. It was the Graham rink that started the better and led by four shots to two at the halfway stage. Graham held onto the advantage in the second half of thegame to win the game by twelve shots to four. The winning rink consisted of Rae Graham (Skip), Stuart Grieve, Les Goodwin and Marjorie Smith, with the runners up being the rink of Jim Hogg (Skip), Sandy Stevenson, Pam Maxon and John Whittaker. Richard Smith on behalf of the ice rink management thanked the sponsors and all involved in the organising of the competition before asking Bud Little to present the trophy and prizes to the finalists. Pictured is a photo of the winners (left to right). Stuart Grieve, Marjorie Smith, Rae Graham, Bud Little, & Les Goodwin